Welcome to           Check out the Contest Page for all the latest ways to win           Catch the High School Football game of the week every Friday          
Local News

Department of Public Safety officials have announced that 23 sobriety checkpoints are scheduled for 18 South Dakota counties during October.


The checkpoints are designed to discourage motorists from drinking and then driving.  The checkpoints are funded by the South Dakota Office of Highway Safety and conducted by the South Dakota Highway Patrol. 


October checkpoints are scheduled for the counties of: Beadle, Brookings, Brown, Brule, Butte, Clay, Codington, Day, Davison, Gregory, Hamlin, Jerauld, Meade, Minnehaha, Pennington, Roberts, Stanley and Walworth.


Both the Office of Highway Safety and the Highway Patrol are part of the Department of Public Safety.