Welcome to           Check out the Contest Page for all the latest ways to win           Catch the High School Football game of the week every Friday          
Local Sports

The 2019 Summit League Tournament will be March 9-12 at the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center in Sioux Falls, S.D.

2018-19 Preseason Summit League Player of the Year

Macy Miller – South Dakota State

Preseason All-Summit League First Team

Macy Miller – South Dakota State, Sr., G (18.3 ppg/5.8 rpg/3.15 apg)*

Madison Guebert – South Dakota State, Sr., G (15.0 ppg/2.2 rpg/2.03 apg)

Ciara Duffy – South Dakota, Jr., G (12.3 ppg/5.0 rpg/2.48 apg)

Allison Arens – South Dakota, Sr., G (11.5 ppg/4.8 rpg/2.5 apg)

Taylor Higginbotham – Western Illinois, Sr., G (16.6 ppg/5.2 rpg/1.18 apg)

Lexi Klabo – North Dakota, Sr., F (19.0 ppg/9.3 rpg/1.33 apg)

Preseason All-Summit League Second Team

Myah Selland – South Dakota State, So., G/F (9.6 ppg/5.4 rpg/2.2apg)

Maya Mayberry – Oral Roberts, G (11.6 ppg/2.3 rpg/2.06 apg)

Claire Gritt – Denver, So., G (10.3 ppg/3.0 rpg/ 1.46 apg)

Madison Mckeever – South Dakota, Jr., G (8.6 ppg/2.7 rpg/2.47 apg)

Tagyn Laron – South Dakota State, Jr., F (7.4 ppg/5.7rpg/1.3apg)

*Preseason player of the year automatically earns a spot on the first team

Preseason Poll Place Team (First-Place Votes)


1.    South Dakota State (24) 624

2.    South Dakota (9) 557

3.    Western Illinois 469

4.    Oral Roberts 435

5.    Denver 431

6.    North Dakota 380

7.    North Dakota State 271

8.    Omaha 233

9.    Purdue Fort Wayne 181