Welcome to our new site!

In Touch

In Touch 4/24/24

Gene Morsching from Aberdeen Parks and Rec joins us to talk about the upcoming summer registration event…

In Touch 4/23/24

The folks from the United Way “Day of Champions” join us to talk about the upcoming event…

Class B area wrestlers qualifying for the state tournament

The South Dakota high school region wrestling tournaments took place over the weekend across the state. The top four wrestlers from each weight class qualifies for the state tournament this weekend in Rapid City. Area wrestlers who qualified include at 106lbs Wyatt Hagen of Groton, Tayten Kurkowski of Webster and Maddon Odland of Redfield who won the region championship.

At 113lbs Sean Roseland of Faulkton and Nicholas Schalchter of Potter County both qualified.

At 120lbs Cash Edwards of Faulkton, Lane Stuwe of Potter County and Tacey Miller of Webster Area.

At 126lbs Conner Zens and Walker Zoellner of Groton. At 138lbs. Haeden Jorgenson of Webster wins the region championship.

At 144lbs. Bryce Hawkinson of Britton/Helca, Christian Ehresmann of Groton and Landon Coyle of Faulkton who won the region championship.

At 150lbs. Garrett Cramer of Faulkton. At 157lbs. Gage Baumgarn of Webster, Collin Dean of Redfield, Charlie Dulaney of Warner/Northwestern and Korbin Kick of Groton won the region championship.

At 165lbs. Dustin Dirksen of Warner/Northwestern.

At 175lbs. Chays Mansfield of Warner/Northwestern, Drake Mueller of Faulkton, and Dylan Murray of Redfield.

At 190lbs. Tristen Baloun of Faulkton, Camden Murray of Redfield and Alex Pudwill of Warner/Northwestern won the region championship.

At 215lbs. Kadyn Weisser of Ipswich/Leola/Bowdle, Preston Cavalier of Warner/Northwestern and Lincoln Dikoff of Faulkton won the region championship.

At 285lbs. Tucker Hardy of Britton/Hecla, Parker Bode of Faulkton and Grady Fey of Redfield won the region championship.