Welcome to our new site!

In Touch

In Touch 6/18/24

The folks from Aberdeen Roncalli join us to talk about things going on at the Catholic School System and beyond this month…

In Touch 6/14/24

Eric Kline with Northern State joins us to give us an update on NSU…

Final vehicle tally visiting Sturgis according to DOT

Final vehicle traffic counts from the South Dakota Department of Transportation (SDDOT) for vehicles entering Sturgis for the 83rd Annual Sturgis Motorcycle Rally which ran from Aug. 4-13, 2023, have been tallied. The traffic counts

at nine locations entering Sturgis for the 2023 Rally are as follows:

Friday, Aug. 4: 45,652 vehicles entered

  • Down 13.4% from the previous five-year average

Saturday, Aug. 5: 38,126 vehicles entered

  • Down 37.3% from the previous five-year average

Sunday, Aug. 6: 60,586 vehicles entered

  • Up 4.4% from the previous five-year average

Monday, Aug. 7: 50,487 vehicles entered

  • Down 16.9% from the previous five-year average

Tuesday, Aug. 8: 55,848 vehicles entered

  • Down 4.2% from the previous five-year average

Wednesday, Aug. 9: 56,444 vehicles entered

  • Up 1.4% from the previous five-year average

Thursday, Aug. 10: 52,195 vehicles entered

  • Up 3.7% from the previous five-year average

Friday, Aug. 11: 45,661 vehicles entered

  • Up 0.4% from the previous five-year average

Saturday, Aug. 12: 33,278 vehicles entered

  • Down 4.5% from the previous five-year average

Sunday, Aug. 13: 19,884 vehicles entered

  • Down 6.5% from the previous five-year average

 

2023 – 10 Day Total: 458,161 Vehicles

  • Down 8.1% from the previous five-year average 10 day total

Previous Five-Year Average – 10 Day Total: 498,282 Vehicles

Share:

More

In Touch 6/18/24

The folks from Aberdeen Roncalli join us to talk about things going on at the Catholic School System and beyond this

News