Listeners Club

Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Local News

Sobriety checkpoints scheduled for the month of February

A total of 17 sobriety checkpoints are planned for 14 South Dakota counties during the month of February.


The checkpoints are designed to discourage people from drinking and then driving. Monthly checkpoints are funded by the South Dakota Office of Highway Safety and conducted by the South Dakota Highway Patrol.


Counties where checkpoints will be held in February are: Brown, Butte, Codington, Davison, Day, Lawrence, Lyman, Meade, Minnehaha, Pennington, Roberts, Sanborn, Stanley and Walworth.


Both the Office of Highway Safety and the Highway Patrol are part of the Department of Public Safety.