Local News

Gov. Kristi Noem has ordered that state government offices open Friday morning at the regular time in 17 South Dakota counties while offices in the other counties will open at noon.


Counties where state offices will open at the regular time are Bon Homme, Butte, Clay, Custer, Douglas, Fall River, Harding, Hutchinson, Lawrence, Lincoln, McCook, Meade, Minnehaha, Pennington, Turner, Union and Yankton.


State offices in the other South Dakota counties are scheduled to open at noon Friday.


Most state government offices have been closed for the last two days by order of the Governor due to the heavy snowstorm and flooding.