banner
banner

Listeners Club

Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Local News

678 citations given for violating new "hands free" law in Minnesota

The Minnesota Department of Public Safety has released numbers in relation to the new “hands free” law which went into effect August 1st.  The law, which states drivers are not allowed to use their hands to interact with a cell phone while driving, has rendered 678 citations across the state during just the first week.  40 percent of the tickets issued came from Minneapolis and Hennepin County with a total 286 citations given.  Fines are $50 for the first offense $275 for each subsequent violation plus court costs. 

Weather