Welcome to our new site!

In Touch

In Touch 3/29/23

Celebrity CPA Tom Wheelright joins us to talk about taxes, his new book and the recent bank collapse of Silicon Valley Bank and Signature Bank…

In Touch 3/28/23

Ron Krogman with the Aberdeen VFW joins us to talk about their upcoming “casino night” fundraiser…

Gov. Noem closes government offices in eight counties due to weather

Tonight, Gov. Kristi Noem ordered all state government executive branch offices in eight northeast South Dakota counties to be closed until noon Wednesday, Feb.15, due to blizzard conditions.

The order impacts Clark, Codington, Day, Deuel, Grant, Hamlin, Marshall, and Roberts Counties.

A Blizzard Warning is in effect for that area now until 9 a.m. CST Wednesday. Snowfall of three to five inches and wind gusts of up to 60 miles an hour are expected.

Interstate 29 is closed from Watertown to the North Dakota state line.

Travel has been impacted in several parts of South Dakota. For the latest road conditions, check sd511.org, dial 511 or the SD511 mobile app.